Guides

Feature Switches

Last updated:

The Features section under Customize » Features will allow you to easily 'Activate' and 'Deactivate' features within your account.

These primarily work towards customizing your members’ signup journey and interaction with Cobot. There are 4 main sections that you can manage:

  • Signup - Controls the fields your members see on your signup page.
  • Payments - Controls how and when your members pay for their plans/time passes.
  • Hiding Features - allows you to hide some features from your members/Signup Page.
  • Other - Stops members from being able to change or cancel their plans.

There are also a number of features that we can activate for you. These will help you to further customize how you, other admins and members interact with Cobot. Just reach out to support@cobot.me to activate any of the following:

  • Members can’t sign up: Shows plan on Signup Page, but hides signup buttons.
  • Members can’t request start at: Members can’t request a start date for their membership, it is always the current day.
  • Hide plan details on signup page: Hides booking credits, time passes etc.
  • Hide prorated info: Hides info about prorated membership fee and dates on signup form.
  • Show comments on member signup: Show an additional comments text field on signup page for members.
  • Hide language select: Hides the language drop-down in the footer for members. The default language will be the language active in the admin portal.
  • All members can check in: All members, also without time passes in their plans, can check themselves in via their dashboard. The default is only members with time passes can check themselves in.
  • Members can’t check in: Hides checkin/checkout button for all members from their member portal, including those with time passes on their plans.
  • Members on a plan with time passes can’t buy time passes: Hides the time pass purchase form from members with time passes on their plans. Only admins are able to assign passes from the member profile.
  • Members can’t buy single time passes: Only volume discounts. This also disables the ability to buy any passes on sign up. Members will need to complete the sign up process before purchasing passes via their member dashboard.
  • Members select check in time when buying time passes: After buying a time pass members are immediately checked in for the selected time.
  • Don’t pool time passes for teams: Members that are part of a team don’t share their time passes. The default setting is all time passes are pooled when memberships are connected (using the 'Paid for by' feature).
  • Included time passes don't expire: If enabled, unused time passes that are included in the plan do not expire at the end of the billing cycle but remain available indefinitely.
  • Must pay passes per invoice: Forces members to pay for Time Passes via next invoice even when member has automated payment method on file. Default is member can choose between automated payment method or pay on next invoice.
  • Members can always edit bookings on the booking calendar, even after they have started. The current default does not allow members to edit bookings after they have started.
  • Booking comments visible to all: Members can see the comments on all bookings. The default is only admins can see comments.
  • Members can’t change address: The ability to edit their name & address is removed. Only admins can edit from the member profile in the admin side of Cobot.
  • Members can’t post how-tos in the Help Desk
  • Hide community directory: Hides the community directory in the member section
  • Hide issues: Hides the Issues section on the help desk
  • Don't retry failed payments: Disables retrying failed payments on invoices; fails permanently after first failure. The default is 3 attempts are made before permanently failing.
  • Invoice bookings one day after taking place: Automatically sends an invoice for a booking on the day after it took place.
  • Hide admin invoices: Hides invoices in admin section.
  • Show due date on invoices: Adds due date to invoices.
  • Show sale date on invoices: Adds sale date to invoices (same as issue date).
  • Disable automatic member invoices: Disables periodically generating member invoices; it still forwards the renewal dates, so once you turn it on again, it will not charge for past periods. Invoices will still contain any one-off item like bookings that happened during the period.
  • Don’t auto generate zero amount invoices: Disables automatically generating an invoices if amount would be zero (items cancel each other out).
  • Don’t charge membership fees: Disables collecting membership fees when invoicing. All other charges still generate an invoice.
  • Can’t delete invoices: Admins cannot delete invoices.
  • Can’t write off invoices: Admins cannot write off invoices.
  • Can’t create invoices in the past: Prevents admins from creating an invoice where 'invoiced_at' is in the past.
  • Can’t edit invoice items: Admins cannot edit invoice items.
  • Can’t edit tax rates: Tax rate fields are read-only and can only be changed via accounting codes.
  • Can’t edit invoice date and number: Admins can’t edit invoice issue date and invoice number (for legal reasons. Mainly applicable to European spaces).
  • Hide customer numbers: Hides customer numbers on invoices.
  • Can change customer numbers: Admins can edit members’ customer numbers. The default is auto generated member numbers.
  • Can’t delete members: Admins can’t delete members, only cancel them.
  • Email required when admin adds members: Makes the email field in the 'add member' form required.
  • Disable mac address checkin: Does not check members in if they are logged in via their mac address.
  • Disable tracking scripts: Remove our google analytics scripts from any page to be GDPR compliant.
  • Disable token checkin: Forces members to check in (captive portal) with their password every time.
  • Don’t send any emails to members: Disables all automated emails under Customize > Emails to members
  • Don’t send membership connected email: Don’t send an email to admins when member connected to user.
  • Don’t email members about payment failure: Disable the emails to members when payment fails.
  • Don’t send confirmation email to member: Disables confirmation email to member after signup, or after admin confirms membership. Admins still receive new member notification email.
  • Don’t send new member email to admins: Disables email that is sent to admins when new member signs up.

Try Cobot For Free

Start your free 1 month trial. No commitment or credit card required.