Adding Membership Plans

Membership plans

In order to be able to add coworkers to your space in Cobot, you need to set up at least one Membership plan. A membership plan describes the fee charged to your coworkers and how often they can use your space for that fee.

When coworkers sign up, they are presented with a list of the available plans from which they can choose the option that best fits their purposes. To add a plan, click on Setup in the navigation bar and then on Plans in the sidebar.

Add plan

After clicking the Add Plan link, you are redirected to the front tab of a range of settings. First, you will be asked to provide your new membership plan with a Name and a Price per billing period (month, quarter, etc.).

Basic settings

Optionally, you can also enter the Terms and Conditions of your coworking space, which new coworkers will then have to accept upon signing up for your space.

Note that when you check the box Hidden Plan, the plan will not be publicly visible. Instead, there will be a link on the plan page that you can send to people through which they can sign up to that particular plan.

If you wish to charge a one-off signup fee or deposit, you can complete the Signup Charge section.

You can also choose whether or not members signing up to this plan will need to have their memberships confirmed by an administrator by adjusting the setting labelled "New members have to be approved."

Billing and Cancellation Period

Currently, all plans supported by Cobot work with a rolling start/end time, depending on the increment you select as your billing period (monthly, quarterly, etc.). For example, if your billing period is set to one month and a coworker signs up for your space on March 18th, he/she will pay the monthly fee entitling him/her to work at your space until April 17th. The membership will automatically be renewed on a monthly basis until he/she cancels.

If you enter a cancellation period, coworkers will only be able to cancel their membership in the time frame you specify. For example, when someone signs up on May 16th and chooses a plan with a 14-day cancellation period, they have to cancel by June 2nd in order to leave your space on June 16th. After that, the next possible cancellation date would be July 2nd.

In addition to the Basic Settings, there are 4 more tabs at the top of the page, i.e. Time Passes, Monthly Extras, Welcome Message and Booking Credits. Click on each to find more settings for your plan.

Time Passes

This section allows you to create plans for members who don't want to work full-time. These are further explained in Time Passes.

Time Passes

Monthly Extras

Extras are items or services your coworkers can book in addition to their plan, e.g. a key to the space, coffee or a locker. When you add an extra here, a checkbox will appear on the coworker's sign-up form, allowing them to choose any number of extras. Extras are billed along with the fee for the membership plan.

Extras

Welcome Message

Allows you to enter a message displayed to new members after they sign up. This is a good place to add a link to your events calendar and indicate information sources.

Welcome Message

Booking Credits

If you are using the booking calendar and charge members for bookings, this section allows you to include a certain number of hours of usage with a membership plan. For example, a full-time member might get 10 hours of meeting room usage for free. After the 10 hours are used up, you can choose to offer a discounted rate for members with this plan or leave the Price/h blank to have the regular fees apply.

Bookings

Note: You can always change a plan at a later time by clicking Edit on the Plan page under Setup (see first image above). This change will then only enter into effect for the coworkers who sign up after it was made. For all the members already signed up to that plan, nothing changes.