Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.
FAQs

Why don't we revoke access when a payment fails?

We don't automatically revoke access for members that have failed payments because there many small things that can go wrong. Cobot leaves the access on by default, and it is up to the spaces do the cancellation themselves, ideally in conversation with their members.

  1. All admins will receive an email when the third payment attempt has failed. The third attempt is the final attempt that Cobot will make automatically.
  2. Cancel their membership by going to the Member Profile > Membership > drop-down menu > Cancel Membership
  3. Make sure to set the Cancellation Date for today

If your member updates their payment information or pays in another manner:

  1. Go to their open invoice and click either Charge Now or mark the invoice as paid
  2. Undo the cancellation by going to the Member Profile > Membership > drop-down menu > Undo Cancellation
  3. Their access will be immediately restored and Cobot will resume billing them as usual.

back

What is Cobot?

Cobot is a service for managing coworking spaces.

It includes member onboarding and management, invoicing, automatic payment processing and resource booking.

Start 30 day free trial