MailChimp is the world’s largest marketing automation platform. It’s a tool that allows you to engage more with your members and build your brand by sending custom emails and newsletters, automate your marketing and put your data to work for you.
When you link the two accounts, all existing active members will be immediately added to a MailChimp list of your choice. When new members are registered to your space, they will be automatically added as well.
For more detailed information about managing lists and sorting members by plan time or sign-up date, read the guide on targeted marketing using Cobot's MailChimp add-on.
If a Member cancels in Cobot, they unfortunately will not be unsubscribed from your Mailchimp list. However, using Zapier, you can create a 'zap' which will unsubscribe members from Mailchimp when a 'Membership Canceled' Trigger is received. Check out what's possible here.
As a part of General Data Protection Regulation, your members need to double opt-in for any newsletters you might send. As the first opt-in step, there is a checkbox on signup where users can choose if they agree to receive such e-mails in the future (this can also be changed in the settings later). Without this approval, it's not possible to add a member to any list.
To leverage MailChimp, here is how you can do targeted MailChimp messaging.