Guides

Member Overview

Last updated:

You have access to all information collected about your coworkers under Manage » Members.

There are 4 main member lists:

  • RECENTLY ACTIVE: This lists all members active in your space within the last 30 days.
  • CURRENT: This lists all current, active members of your space, including the recently active.
  • CANCELED: This lists all the members you have canceled
  • UNCONFIRMED: This lists members that are pending your approval. This is only applicable if you marked the plan 'New members have to be approved' within the Plan settings

The search field at the top right of the page allows you to filter your members by name, plan, status, etc. The search will only return results specific to the list you have active.

After submitting a search query, a new filter also appears - 'All'. You can click on this to search across your entire membership of Current, Cancelled and Unconfirmed:


Bulk actions give you a powerful way to send messages, connect new members to their Cobot account and change more than one member's plan at a time.


Send Message to List

The 'Send Message to List' button allows you to draft an email to all the returned members in the list you have activated.

If you've done a search - say by member plan - you can send an email to that specific group of members. Some examples would be, Recently Active members on XXX membership type, or All members with a XXX payment method.

You can read more about sending messages here.

Bulk Connect

Bulk connect allows you to connect new members to their Cobot account. This will allow them to access their invoices, update their contact details, interact with other members/coworkers in your space and make reservations on your booking calendar via their own member portal.

Bulk Change Plans

This is a useful feature if you have made changes to your master plan (under Setup » Plans) and would like to update all existing members on that plan to have the same settings, or, if you would like to move a team of members from one plan to another.

You can read more about changing plans in bulk here.


When you click on a member’s name, you will be directed to their specific profile page with an overview of their details.

This page allows you to change a coworker’s plan, assign and track time passes, view attendance, view invoices, cancel or delete their membership, and much more.

Each member also has a unique activity feed on the right hand side of the page which will allow you to track what happens and when. You can add a note and choose to make it a 'sticky note' so that it stays at the top of the page. Scroll down and click on 'More' to see the full activity feed for that member.


Adding new members

Try Cobot For Free

Start your free 1 month trial. No commitment or credit card required.